One of Baby Girl’s favorite things to do is “play puzzle”. Puzzles have been big with all the kids, but this is really her thing these days. We have plenty, but I wanted to get her a new one for her birthday.  In my quest, I discovered there are few choices in the 50-60 piece range and a lot of puzzle illustrations are kind of ugly. Is that harsh? If they aren’t ugly, they are boring. Seriously, where are all the cute puzzles? I did see this set, which I LOVE, but 4 pieces per puzzle isn’t going to cut it. If I were artistic or a better photographer, I would have a puzzle made.

I ended up ordering a layered puzzle from Moolka.  It is a clever little puzzle that shows sunflowers in different stages of growth (i.e. here are kids planting the seeds, look the stalks are coming up, hey those sunflowers are taller than the kids now).  I thought that the layers would add a challenge even though there aren’t that many pieces.  Wrong.  She loves it but she can put it together in about 30 seconds.   Sigh.

IMG_8909

Who can I petition to get a 60+ piece puzzle made from a Petit Collage piece or a Charley Harper illustration? There is a definite gap in the market for stylish puzzles.

