Ever since Abby got this book from the library, I have been chomping at the bit to make wee folk. I can’t say what it is about these that I find so appealing. Frankly, they are pretty putzy. Trying to wrap the embroidery thread around pipe cleaners so all the chenille fuzzies are completely covered can make a person go cross-eyed. That is before embroidering a tunic that is no taller than 1 1/2 inches. Still, they are so cute and my kids are enchanted. Lizzie was studying the embroidery on the fairy’s tunic and identifying the different stitch patterns that I used. “Mommy, is that a French knot?” I have a feeling we will be spending part of their day off of school tomorrow making more fairies and wee folk.

2216144441_fdc0368cee.jpg

2210815128_54f046fbe2.jpg

Thanks for the nice comments (yup, that’s plural) on my last post.  I will draw a name Friday and get cracking on some goodies.  🙂

