the big kids are back to school. I do feel guilty that I am so relieved to send the kids back to school, but I think it is good for all of us. Back to our regularly scheduled programming, so to speak. We had a good holiday break, but it was exhausting. The breakneck pace leading up to Christmas, followed by nothing in particular to do, but a desire to keep them busy. Don’t misunderstand, I am not a parent that needs to entertain their children 24/7, but keeping them the right level of busy helps prevent their need to kill each other (or at least postpone it). Breaks from school remind me how ill-suited to homeschooling I would be. Thank goodness for Southside Family School!
I took advantage of some relatively quiet time yesterday afternoon to whip out birthday presents for our niece: applique t-shirt, head band and skirt. What 8 year old girl doesn’t love horses?

2175829814_b092901235.jpg
