and no one is around to hear it, does it make a sound? If a blogger finally bothers to post and no one is around to read it, does it really matter? Probably not, but here I am anyway.

December was filled with plenty of Christmas-related crafting. One might think I was out to rid the world of cold necks given the number of scarves I made: 5 Rubblework , 1 Bainbridge and 1 Branching Out. I didn’t take any pictures of the latter two. Maybe I’ll bug the recipients into providing photo documentation. Next, I want to make one of each for myself.  What?  My neck gets cold too.
After all the scarves were made, I sewed pencil rolls for a couple of small friends.

2121805628_4004153905.jpg

2121028631_6c090611af.jpg

Clearly they are a couple of my favorite small people, since I do not give out happy hedgehog fabric to just anyone! Aren’t those pencils cool? I got some from Joanna as part of the Fall Swap and was excited to find them locally. Completes the woodland theme, don’t you think? I also made some small notebooks. I mean, what good are cool pencils without a new notebook or two?

2121029311_fc2e2954ef.jpg

I did a couple freezer paper stencil t-shirts for my sister-in-law and her husband. They are avid bicyclists, so I went with a bike theme. I was pretty disappointed with the results, but sent them off regardless. Neither were very crisp and this one has some obvious spots that needed another coat or two.

2121034657_4ea078ae1f.jpg

The stencil is based on a Japanese road sign that marks the bike lane. It just says jitensha (bicycle).

I tried my hand at a little decoupage on a box for Lizzie.

2121034405_0fae8afa38.jpg

I may need to leave this to those with more talent than I possess. (Or at least I’ll try something without curves first.)

