I’m making some progress on Christmas gifts. I finished the table runner for my sister and her husband. The photo doesn’t really do it justice. Honestly, I am so pleased with it, it will be hard to give away.

2082366393_c052e72dab.jpg

I have two Rubblework scarves completed and a couple more to go.

2083149560_c36b8634e9.jpg

These go together so quickly. The thing that takes the most time is pressing. I have been getting a little bit obsessive about pressing. It really makes a huge difference in the final appearance. Because I knew I would be piecing a lot of wool for these scarves, I splurged on a clapper. It makes me happy. Is it weird that I have a new iron and a pressing ham on my Christmas list?

Plenty more to make and buy, but some progress is better than nothing.

