I’m going to a friend’s baby shower in a couple days and I think I have finished the gifts. My friend ::loves:: dachshunds and when I found this, I just could not resist.

465684822_875ab1d180_m.jpg

When I found a stuffie at a local toy store, a theme was born. Next I ordered this book by one of our favorite authors. I also knit a hat with the intention that I would add ears, but I ran out of yarn. Even with the earless hat, I was ready to call it good.

465684806_dd4a715a1d_m.jpg

Then Superbuzzy added this trim. I wasn’t sure what I’d use it for, but I had to have some anyway. I decided to try a small, simple tote bag to hold the loot.

465684804_11bf20842a_m.jpg

I am rather pleased with myself over the tote bag. It isn’t perfect, but it is pretty cute and I know what I will do differently next time. And trust me, there will be plenty of next times for this project. Simple, fun and useful. What could be better?

Maybe this?

465684824_9ea1572b8d_m.jpg

A happy hedgehog button (or magnet).

I was unpacking a gift for Sarah from a friend and as I was about to cut off the tag, I noticed what it said:

465684800_5542c64843_m.jpg

“Style + nature’s softness for chic babies and sassy mamas”. Yep, that’s me – a sassy mama! 🙂

465684802_386b279a96_m.jpg

The shirt is made from 50% soybean fiber and 50% cotton and it is super soft. Last year I knit my mom a vest from Soysilk yarn and that was super soft too. I love that the fiber is from the dregs leftover from tofu manufacturing. Given how much tofu our family consumes, it is entirely possible that we helped produce that much fiber. An appropriate outfit for Earth Day, don’t you think?

