Ask me if I think I am original, I would answer “no”. Ask me if I think I am creative, now that’s a different story. Creative, as in compelled to create things. I believe everyone is creative. I happen to create things out of yarn, fabric, paper, etc. My husband creates with words, musical instruments and geographic information (he makes some pretty cool maps!). My kids create with anything they can get their hands on and even that which they cannot. I am drawn to creativity through crafts, I always have been. I am amazed and overwhelmed by the talent and originality of the likes of Alicia, Sarah, Heather, Stephanie, and so many more.

I am inspired by all the beautiful things they are creating. I may not think myself original, but I’ll definitely continue to be creative, as long as there is such inspiration out there.

